The gift for the King & Queen

I made a small embroidered wrapping cloth, out of linen with silk embroidery to give to the King & Queen of Lochac at Winter Feast in Stormhold. I used one of the sampler designs I charted last year. It is up on the Guild to download, so please go to a Second Blackwork Challenge.

It took me just under two weeks of fairly intensive sewing. The sampler had it in blue silk, but I used black. I found it an easy pattern to work out, but quite repetitive.

This is the back of the fabric and the pattern is reversible. I am not the best joiner, however!. It was wrapped around a small jar of Lebanese coffee. I am thinking I may have included some instruction on how to brew said coffee though…
Suggested reading
The Skill of the Two Hands by Caroline Stone. From Saudi Aramco World.

Leave a Reply

